Altered Audio

Sometimes, I have auditory hallucinations.  I can’t always tell if what I hear is real or fake.  It tends to happen when I hear multiple items at once.  Right now, I am listening to the radio.  I hear the radio, myself ticking on the keyboard, the air conditioner, a little buzz from the lights, and my neighbor doing something I assume is walking around upstairs, occasionally accompanied by his air conditioner.  I also hear other intermittent sounds I can’t contribute to anything.  Sometimes, I think it is my neighbor talking or moaning :P–a possibility, but I kind of don’t think so right now.  Other times, it sounds like extra noise from a song on the radio, or I think it is a chair moving upstairs.  Once in a while, I can tell the extra sounds aren’t real.  Most of the time, however, I really have no idea.  It’s part of why having an upstairs neighbor drives me crazy.  I don’t know what is happening to create those noises.  I know my imagination has always been too busy for my own good.  When I was a kid, I imagined dragons and other boogeymen coming to get me.  Now, the boogeymen tend to be a bit different, but the idea is still the same.

Enough procrastinating.  Time to get back to writing an essay that’s essentially a day late.

Leave a Reply

