My friends and I were talking about dating the other day–not dating each other, dating in general.  I mentioned that I don’t really like traditional dating.  It isn’t that I don’t like it so much as I am generally uncomfortable with the people who have asked me on dates.  Actually, it does make me a little uncomfortable because both parties are supposed to have some sort of expectations, and why the hell should anyone expect anything? (sort of joking)

Anyway, I keep thinking about it off and on, and I think one of the reasons I don’t like it is I want to be able to ask a guy I like out myself.  True, it would mean opening myself up to rejection, but I hate having to wait for someone else to ask.  Some people never will, even if they do like you and you give them all the openings in the world.

A friend shared this on Facebook, and I thought it was hilarious.  Of course, it’s “just in time for Valentine’s day” 😛 :

31 Perfect Valentines for unromantic people

Leave a Reply

