Online Orders

Okay, let me begin by saying, I dislike ordering online.  It’s true, sometimes there are items you can only find online, but I prefer a store if I can find one.  If a store isn’t available, purchasing from an online component of a store with the option to return items to a physical location for my money back is my second choice.  I have still ordered from other online businesses lacking a physical location with degrees of success.  Most of the time I don’t need to return items.  If I do need to make a return, I am able to do so quickly and easily.

My overall experience with Zulily has been negative.  I don’t like them.  I have ordered from them three times, and twice their estimated ship dates weren’t correct.  I had to contact them each time to find out what happened to my orders.  Also, they don’t allow returns.  I price-checked some of their items to ones I found in retail stores, and their prices are the same.  Zulily’s prices are normal–not markdowns.  Yes, I know they show their products as “deep discounts,” but they aren’t.  Also, the inability to return products adds to the consumer’s cost.  If you like them, great.  Be happy and enjoy their services.  The only reason I ordered from them more than once is because I wanted to use my store credit for a sweatshirt I hated that didn’t fit.  As soon as I receive the last part of my store credit order, I am deleting my emails from them and never shopping in their online store again.

Leave a Reply

