Bingeing

I accomplished some of what I needed to do today.  I also managed to binge-watch another 12 episode anime series.  It’s called Say: I love you.  It was a cute show about two teenagers and their blooming romance–very shojo.  I enjoyed it overall; however, the constant misunderstandings became tiresome after a while.  I normally go for more action-oriented shows, but once in a while, a slice-of-life anime is a nice change of pace.  I’m having a little trouble readjusting to the real world after watching anime for so long.  It wasn’t that long, but binge-watching always makes me feel funky, even if I watch only a couple of hours.  I felt like an anime character just now texting on my phone.

Is it weird to hope someone will be gone for a while?

Leave a Reply

