SDCC Costumes

I have one costume ready to go for San Diego Comic Con, but I keep flip-flopping on what to do for the other one.  The one I finished is Jessica Rabbit, one of my favorite characters.  I will even have the wig and shoes, and I’m learning the song she sang in the movie.  I am fairly certain I want the other one to be a Wonder Woman costume; however, I don’t know exactly how I want her to look.  There is the “original” costume, the 1970s TV show costume, the “Odyssey” series costume, and variations of each.  Also, I could purchase a costume, or I could make one.  When I purchase a costume, I normally add to whatever I buy, so it still won’t look completely “cookie-cutter,” but a home-made costume does give you a sense of pride–if it’s done well.  I guess I’ll check out what is available and see what I can put together.

Leave a Reply

