How to do it

Okay, I think I figured out how to overcome my stage fright and feel more comfortable with entertaining.  Once a week–eventually twice a week–I will record myself performing two songs.  I will edit and post the best recordings online, so people can find them.  That way, I will sort of perform in front of an audience, and I can monitor my progress from week to week.  My hypothesis is this will improve my abilities by giving me weekly objectives, and I will feel less self-conscious playing in front of others after performing in front of a camera.  Also, I will be able to view the performances and see what needs improvement.  Wish me luck!

PS: I will post links to the videos here with written progress updates.

Leave a Reply

